Skip to main content
CRED Sovereign Credit Card
Invite OnlyApp-based · RUPAY · Super Premium tier

CRED Sovereign Credit Card

CRED Sovereign is an ultra-exclusive, invite-only card that CRED announced in September 2025 as the flagship of its members-only "Sovereign" circle. Only banks can issue credit cards in India, and the launch announcement, widely reported, named IndusInd Bank as the issuer on the premium RuPay (Ekaa) network; no IndusInd document names the card yet. Each card was announced as a custom-crafted 18-karat gold, guilloché-engraved piece etched with the member's name, and founder Kunal Shah said at launch that most people will probably not see one. CRED has not disclosed the joining fee, annual fee, reward structure or eligibility thresholds, so this page marks those figures as not disclosed rather than guessing them, and this listing exists for awareness, not for application.

CREDSUPER PREMIUM
CRED Sovereign Credit Card
CRED
CRED Sovereign Credit Card

Illustration by CardAdvisor — not a depiction of the issued card. Independent; not affiliated with CRED.

↻ Hover or tap to flip

Share this card
WhatsAppXLinkedIn
</> Embed this card on your site

Free, no key. The box shows the issuer's published facts — fees, reward rates, forex, income requirement, perks — and keeps itself current. Please keep the credit line under the frame: it's the only part search engines can see, and it's what we ask for in return. Add ?layout=row or ?layout=badge for a compact version, ?apply=0 to drop the Apply button. Pasting the page URL into WordPress, Ghost, Notion or Substack does this automatically.

Invite-only card — no public application

CRED Sovereign is an ultra-exclusive invite-only card — an 18-karat gold, name-etched card that CRED announced in September 2025 as issued on RuPay by IndusInd Bank, offered only to members of CRED’s Sovereign circle. Thresholds and fees are not publicly disclosed.

How to get an invitation

  1. Be a high-standing CRED member. Sovereign is extended through CRED’s members-only programme — a long, high-quality CRED history and an excellent credit profile is the starting point.
  2. Expect a very high bar. Neither CRED nor IndusInd has published any criteria.
  3. There is no public application. Founder Kunal Shah said at launch that most people will probably not see one — access is by selection only.

What issuers look for

  • Invitation via CRED’s Sovereign membership circle
  • Issued on RuPay (Ekaa) by IndusInd Bank
  • No income, spend or net-worth criteria published

Observed patterns, not criteria the bank publishes. Any income or score level here is indicative.

Brand-new (launched 2025) and extremely limited — invitations are rare and the criteria, fees and reward structure are not publicly disclosed.

In-depth review

CRED Sovereign Credit Card

An invite-only, name-etched 18-karat gold card from CRED, announced as issued on RuPay through IndusInd Bank. CRED has published no joining fee, no annual fee, no reward structure and no eligibility criteria — so this page deliberately assesses nothing, because there is nothing verifiable to assess. It exists for awareness, not for application.

Read the full review →

Key features

What this card is built to do — the highlights that actually matter.

🤵

24x7 Concierge

Membership bundles white-glove concierge and curated access — reportedly private auctions, investment syndicates and luxury travel — though specifics are not publicly documented

👑 PREMIUM LIFESTYLE BENEFITS

Concierge, golf, hotel membership and high-value perks for premium cardholders.

24x7 Concierge
  • 24x7 lifestyle and travel concierge
Who is this for?

For high-standing CRED members at the very top of the credit and net-worth spectrum who are invited into the Sovereign circle. There is no public application and no disclosed criteria — it is not a card you can plan to obtain.

Full reward structure

What you earn on every rupee, per spend category — as of 24 Oct 2026.

CategoryTypeRateMonthly cap

Fees & charges

The numbers that matter beyond rewards — verify on the issuer site before applying. Fees below are shown inclusive of 18% GST, as of 24 Oct 2026.

ChargeAmount
Annual fee (incl. 18% GST)Not disclosed
Joining fee (incl. 18% GST)Not disclosed

Perks & benefits

Estimated annual value beyond rewards.

🤵
concierge

Membership bundles white-glove concierge and curated access — reportedly private auctions, investment syndicates and luxury travel — though specifics are not publicly documented

DomesticInternational

Should you get it?

  • Best for: High-standing CRED members invited into the Sovereign circle, Those who value membership, access and craftsmanship over published numbers
  • Super Premium tier — built for high spenders who want top-end perks.

Pros & cons

✓ Pros

  • Custom 18-karat gold, name-etched card — among the most distinctive in India
  • Membership-led access positioned alongside the world's most exclusive cards
  • Announced as a premium RuPay (Ekaa) card issued by IndusInd Bank

✕ Cons

  • Fees, reward structure and eligibility are not publicly disclosed
  • Brand-new (2025) and extremely limited — very little is independently verifiable
  • No public application — access is by selection through CRED only

Eligibility

IndusInd Bank publishes no eligibility criteria for this card — no minimum income, no age band, no credit-score floor, and no document checklist. That is not an oversight on our part: the card is issued strictly by invitation, there is no public application form, and so there is nothing to qualify for in the usual sense. Any income or score level in the panel above is indicative of the profile the bank extends the card to, not a threshold it states, and the same goes for any salary figure quoted for it elsewhere.

What actually decides an invitation is the relationship behind it — balances held with the bank, spend on an existing card, and the banking segment you sit in. We set those signals out in how to get an invitation above, labelled for what they are: observed patterns, not published criteria.

What your IndusInd Reward Points are worth

Realistic value per point by redemption route — the difference is what most people leave on the table.

Statement credit / catalogueBEST

Above-average base value

₹0.35/pt
Gift voucher catalogueBEST

Brand & e-gift vouchers

₹0.35/pt
Compare what every reward currency is worth →
The concern

Almost nothing is publicly verifiable — fees, reward structure and eligibility are all undisclosed — and the card is brand-new and extremely limited, so any concrete value is impossible to assess from the outside.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the CRED Sovereign?
There is no public application. It is extended only to members of CRED's invite-only Sovereign circle, and CRED has not published any income, spend or credit-score criterion for it.
What does it cost?
CRED has not disclosed any joining or annual fee. The figures are unknown, so this page marks them as not disclosed rather than guessing them.
Who issues the card?
CRED's launch announcement named IndusInd Bank as the issuer, on the RuPay (Ekaa) network, with CRED running the programme. No IndusInd document names the card yet.
How has the CRED Sovereign Credit Card changed over time?
Our dated Value Timeline for the CRED Sovereign Credit Card (on this page) records 1 change since 2025: 0 devaluations, 0 improvements, and the rest neutral changes such as launches or restructures. The most recent entry: CRED Sovereign launched as an invite-only 18K gold card (15 September 2025). Each event carries its source, so any figure here can be checked against the issuer's own documents.

The bottom line

CRED Sovereign is India's answer to the Amex Centurion in spirit: an 18-karat gold, name-etched, membership-led card bundling bespoke financial and lifestyle access. With fees and rewards undisclosed, it should be read as a status-and-access proposition for a tiny, hand-picked membership — not evaluated on numbers, because CRED has not published any.

How this page was built

Counted from this card’s own record: no earn rules — this card pays no rewards on spend and 1 recorded perk.

Last updated 24 Oct 2026.

Sources & verification

Fees, reward rates, and benefits for the CRED Sovereign Credit Card are taken from IndusInd Bank's official Most Important Terms & Conditions (MITC) and fee schedule. Last updated 24 Oct 2026. Reviewed by Devchandra Sah. Always confirm current details on the issuer's site before applying. How we research →

Independence. CardAdvisor is an independent editorial publication. We are not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by, or authorised to act for IndusInd Bank. All issuer names, product names, and payment-network marks are the property of their respective owners and appear here for identification and comparison only. Card faces shown on this site are our own original illustrations — we do not display or host issuer card artwork or logos.

Other cards worth comparing before you apply.

Read more

Guides and reviews related to this card.

Value timeline

Every real-world change to this card's rewards, fees and benefits we've tracked — newest first, each linked to its source.

Tracking since 2025 · last change Sept 2025

▲ Revaluation▼ Devaluation◆ Neutral / reversed

2025

  1. ◆ LaunchEffective 15 Sept 2025

    CRED Sovereign launched as an invite-only 18K gold card

    CRED unveiled Sovereign as part of its Yosemite release — an invite-only, name-etched 18-karat gold card issued by IndusInd Bank on the new premium RuPay Ekaa network (RuPay's tier above Select, its answer to Visa Infinite / Mastercard World Elite). It bundles membership-led access — private investment syndicates, art and collectibles, white-glove travel and concierge — rather than a published rewards rate. CRED did not disclose the joining fee, annual fee, reward structure or eligibility.

    Verification: CardAdvisor Research · Confidence: High

Each change links to the issuer's own document — bank T&C, MITC, notice, press release or product page — where one is public. Where the bank published nothing, it's marked CardAdvisor Research and verified against the card's current terms. Independent of the live terms shown above. This timeline is one card's slice of our market-wide change record across every tracked card.

</> Embed this timeline on your site

Free to use. Facts only — dates, changes and before/after values. Please keep the credit line below the frame: it's the only part search engines can see, and it's what we ask for in return.

“ Cite this timeline

Quoting a date or a before/after figure? Copy the HTML version — it credits the record with a working link.

Source: <a href="https://cardadvisor.in/cards/cred-sovereign#value-timeline">CRED Sovereign Credit Card value timeline</a>, CardAdvisor (CC BY 4.0).