Skip to main content

Open data

Audit our credit card data yourself

For 30 cards we publish where every material number came from, the day we last checked it against that source, and every field the check did not back up.

This site is months old, not decades. It has no masthead to borrow from and no regulator standing behind it, so “take our word for it” is not an argument we are entitled to make. What we can do instead is show our working: for each card below, the issuer's own page, the date we retrieved it, and whether the figure we publish actually appears in what that page returned.

The check is mechanical, re-runnable, and it publishes its own failures. Of the 127 figures we claim on cards whose source we could actually read, 88 were backed up on the last pass (69%) and 39 were not. A further 36 sit behind 6 issuer sites we cannot read at all — those are not evidence in either direction, so they are counted separately rather than quietly averaged in.

30
cards audited
Fixed sample — see the method below.
88/127
backed on a readable source
69% of what we claim where we could check it.
39
not found in the source
The real gap: the page loaded, the figure was not in it.
36
source unreadable
4 issuer sites render figures in JavaScript, 2 block automated retrieval.

Where the gaps are, by field

The failures are not spread evenly, and the shape of them is the most useful thing on this page. Fees are on the card page and back up almost perfectly. The monthly finance charge is not on the card page at all — it lives in the fee schedule, which this pass does not yet read. That is our next piece of work, and saying so is more useful than a summary that averages it away.

The rate below counts only cards whose source we could actually read. Sites we cannot machine-read are held in their own column rather than folded in as failures: not being able to check something is not the same as checking it and coming up short, and a table that blurs the two would be doing what this page exists to stop.

FieldBacked on a readable sourceSource unreadableNormally published in
Joining fee24 / 24 (100%)6the card page
Annual fee24 / 24 (100%)6the card page
Fee waiver spend12 / 13 (92%)6the card page
Forex markup17 / 24 (71%)6the card page or the fee schedule
Monthly APR3 / 22 (14%)6the fee schedule (MITC / Schedule of Charges), rarely the card page
Stated minimum income8 / 20 (40%)6nowhere consistently — many issuers never publish it

What each verdict means

Corroborated

The figure we publish appears, in one of its normal written forms, in the text the issuer's own page returned on the date shown. That is corroboration, not proof — a number on a page does not by itself prove which charge it is. The link and the date are here so you can check the reading yourself.

Corroborated in archive

The live page could not be read on this pass, so the check ran against a recent Internet Archive snapshot instead, and the snapshot date is shown. Weaker evidence than the live page, deliberately labelled differently, and never used if the snapshot is more than six months old.

Uncorroborated

We publish a figure and this pass did not find it in the source. Usually because the figure lives in the fee schedule rather than the card page, or because the issuer serves its numbers through JavaScript or blocks automated retrieval outright. It is not a claim that the figure is wrong — it is the honest statement that this check did not back it up.

Not published

We hold no value for this field on this card, usually because the issuer does not state one. Shown rather than hidden, because a blank row and an unanswered question look identical unless somebody says which it is.

The sample

The value in each row is read live from the catalogue as you load this page — the audit record stores field paths and verdicts, never numbers, so this table cannot quietly drift away from the data it is auditing.

FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹1,000CorroboratedSource text matched “1,000”.
Annual fee₹4,500CorroboratedSource text matched “4,500”.
Fee waiver spend₹1,50,000CorroboratedSource text matched “1,50,000”.
Forex markup3.5%UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the card page or the fee schedule.
Monthly APR3.5%UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the fee schedule (MITC / Schedule of Charges), rarely the card page.
Stated minimum income₹37,500UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in nowhere consistently — many issuers never publish it.

Primary source: www.americanexpress.com/in/credit-cards/membership-rewards-card/ · archived copy (2026-07-31)

FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹5,000CorroboratedSource text matched “5,000”.
Annual fee₹5,000CorroboratedSource text matched “5,000”.
Fee waiver spendnot publishedNot publishedWe publish no value for this field on this card.
Forex markup3.5%UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the card page or the fee schedule.
Monthly APR3.5%UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the fee schedule (MITC / Schedule of Charges), rarely the card page.
Stated minimum income₹50,000UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in nowhere consistently — many issuers never publish it.

Primary source: www.americanexpress.com/in/credit-cards/platinum-travel-credit-card/ · archived copy (2026-02-05)

AU Altura Credit Cardretrieved 2026-08-15 · source blocked
FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹199UncorroboratedThe issuer refuses automated retrieval, so this pass could corroborate nothing.
Annual fee₹199UncorroboratedThe issuer refuses automated retrieval, so this pass could corroborate nothing.
Fee waiver spend₹40,000UncorroboratedThe issuer refuses automated retrieval, so this pass could corroborate nothing.
Forex markup3.49%UncorroboratedThe issuer refuses automated retrieval, so this pass could corroborate nothing.
Monthly APR3.75%UncorroboratedThe issuer refuses automated retrieval, so this pass could corroborate nothing.
Stated minimum income₹12,000UncorroboratedThe issuer refuses automated retrieval, so this pass could corroborate nothing.

Primary source: www.au.bank.in/personal-banking/credit-cards/altura-credit-card · archived copy (2026-07-13) · The Internet Archive did not serve this snapshot on this pass (error:http-503).

AU Zenith Credit Cardretrieved 2026-08-15 · source blocked
FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹7,999UncorroboratedThe issuer refuses automated retrieval, so this pass could corroborate nothing.
Annual fee₹7,999UncorroboratedThe issuer refuses automated retrieval, so this pass could corroborate nothing.
Fee waiver spend₹5,00,000UncorroboratedThe issuer refuses automated retrieval, so this pass could corroborate nothing.
Forex markup1.99%UncorroboratedThe issuer refuses automated retrieval, so this pass could corroborate nothing.
Monthly APR3.75%UncorroboratedThe issuer refuses automated retrieval, so this pass could corroborate nothing.
Stated minimum income₹1,00,000UncorroboratedThe issuer refuses automated retrieval, so this pass could corroborate nothing.

Primary source: www.au.bank.in/personal-banking/credit-cards/zenith-credit-card · archived copy (2026-07-13) · The Internet Archive did not serve this snapshot on this pass (error:http-503).

Axis Bank Atlas Credit Cardretrieved 2026-08-15
FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹5,000CorroboratedSource text matched “5,000”.
Annual fee₹5,000CorroboratedSource text matched “5,000”.
Fee waiver spendnot publishedNot publishedWe publish no value for this field on this card.
Forex markup3.5%CorroboratedSource text matched “3.50%”.
Monthly APR3.75%CorroboratedSource text matched “3.75%”.
Stated minimum income₹1,00,000UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in nowhere consistently — many issuers never publish it.

Primary source: www.axis.bank.in/cards/credit-card/axis-bank-atlas-credit-card · archived copy (2026-07-31)

Axis Bank Magnus Credit Cardretrieved 2026-08-15
FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹12,500CorroboratedSource text matched “12,500”.
Annual fee₹12,500CorroboratedSource text matched “12,500”.
Fee waiver spend₹25,00,000CorroboratedSource text matched “25 lakh”.
Forex markup2%CorroboratedSource text matched “2.0%”.
Monthly APR3%CorroboratedSource text matched “3%”.
Stated minimum income₹1,50,000CorroboratedSource text matched “1.50 lakh”.

Primary source: www.axis.bank.in/cards/credit-card/axis-bank-magnus-credit-card · archived copy (2026-08-12)

FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹2,499CorroboratedSource text matched “2499”.
Annual fee₹2,499CorroboratedSource text matched “2499”.
Fee waiver spend₹2,50,000CorroboratedSource text matched “2,50,000”.
Forex markup2%CorroboratedSource text matched “2%”.
Monthly APR3.75%UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the fee schedule (MITC / Schedule of Charges), rarely the card page.
Stated minimum income₹1,00,000UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in nowhere consistently — many issuers never publish it.

Primary source: www.bobcard.co.in/credit-card-types/eterna

BOBCARD Uni GoldX Credit Cardretrieved 2026-08-15
FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹0CorroboratedSource text matched “lifetime free”.
Annual fee₹0CorroboratedSource text matched “lifetime free”.
Fee waiver spendnot publishedNot publishedWe publish no value for this field on this card.
Forex markup0%CorroboratedSource text matched “zero forex”.
Monthly APR3.99%UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the fee schedule (MITC / Schedule of Charges), rarely the card page.
Stated minimum incomenot publishedNot publishedWe publish no value for this field on this card.

Primary source: www.bobcard.co.in/credit-card-types/bobcard-uni-goldx

Scapia Credit Cardretrieved 2026-08-15
FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹0CorroboratedSource text matched “zero annual fee”.
Annual fee₹0CorroboratedSource text matched “zero annual fee”.
Fee waiver spendnot publishedNot publishedWe publish no value for this field on this card.
Forex markup0%CorroboratedSource text matched “zero forex”.
Monthly APR3.75%UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the fee schedule (MITC / Schedule of Charges), rarely the card page.
Stated minimum income₹25,000CorroboratedSource text matched “25000”.

Primary source: www.scapia.cards/

FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹10,000CorroboratedSource text matched “10,000”.
Annual fee₹10,000CorroboratedSource text matched “10,000”.
Fee waiver spend₹8,00,000CorroboratedSource text matched “8 lakh”.
Forex markup2%CorroboratedSource text matched “2%”.
Monthly APR1.99%UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the fee schedule (MITC / Schedule of Charges), rarely the card page.
Stated minimum income₹2,50,000CorroboratedSource text matched “2.5 lakh”.

Primary source: www.hdfc.bank.in/credit-cards/diners-club-black-metal-edition-credit-card · archived copy (2026-06-22)

FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹12,500CorroboratedSource text matched “12,500”.
Annual fee₹12,500CorroboratedSource text matched “12,500”.
Fee waiver spend₹10,00,000UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the card page.
Forex markup2%CorroboratedSource text matched “2%”.
Monthly APR1.99%UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the fee schedule (MITC / Schedule of Charges), rarely the card page.
Stated minimum incomenot publishedNot publishedWe publish no value for this field on this card.

Primary source: www.hdfc.bank.in/credit-cards/infinia-credit-card · archived copy (2026-07-31)

HDFC PIXEL Play Credit Cardretrieved 2026-08-15
FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹500CorroboratedSource text matched “500”.
Annual fee₹500CorroboratedSource text matched “500”.
Fee waiver spend₹1,00,000CorroboratedSource text matched “1 lakh”.
Forex markup3.5%CorroboratedSource text matched “3.5%”.
Monthly APR3.75%UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the fee schedule (MITC / Schedule of Charges), rarely the card page.
Stated minimum income₹25,000CorroboratedSource text matched “25,000”.

Primary source: www.hdfc.bank.in/credit-cards/pixel-play-credit-card · archived copy (2026-07-31)

HDFC Regalia Gold Credit Cardretrieved 2026-08-15
FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹2,500CorroboratedSource text matched “2,500”.
Annual fee₹2,500CorroboratedSource text matched “2,500”.
Fee waiver spend₹4,00,000CorroboratedSource text matched “4,00,000”.
Forex markup2%CorroboratedSource text matched “2%”.
Monthly APR3.75%UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the fee schedule (MITC / Schedule of Charges), rarely the card page.
Stated minimum income₹1,50,000CorroboratedSource text matched “1.5 lakh”.

Primary source: www.hdfc.bank.in/credit-cards/regalia-gold-credit-card · archived copy (2026-07-31)

FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹500CorroboratedSource text matched “500”.
Annual fee₹500CorroboratedSource text matched “500”.
Fee waiver spend₹1,50,000CorroboratedSource text matched “1,50,000”.
Forex markup3.5%UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the card page or the fee schedule.
Monthly APR3.75%UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the fee schedule (MITC / Schedule of Charges), rarely the card page.
Stated minimum income₹15,000UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in nowhere consistently — many issuers never publish it.

Primary source: www.hdfc.bank.in/credit-cards/swiggy-ornge-hdfc-bank-credit-card · archived copy (2026-07-05)

HSBC Live+ Credit Cardretrieved 2026-10-01
FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹999CorroboratedSource text matched “999”.
Annual fee₹999CorroboratedSource text matched “999”.
Fee waiver spend₹2,00,000CorroboratedSource text matched “2,00,000”.
Forex markup1.99%CorroboratedSource text matched “1.99%”.
Monthly APR3.75%UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the fee schedule (MITC / Schedule of Charges), rarely the card page.
Stated minimum income₹50,000UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in nowhere consistently — many issuers never publish it.

Primary source: www.hsbc.bank.in/credit-cards/products/live-plus/ · archived copy (2026-09-08)

FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹0CorroboratedSource text matched “no annual fee”.
Annual fee₹0CorroboratedSource text matched “no annual fee”.
Fee waiver spendnot publishedNot publishedWe publish no value for this field on this card.
Forex markup1.99%CorroboratedSource text matched “1.99%”.
Monthly APR3.75%CorroboratedSource text matched “3.75%”.
Stated minimum income₹15,000UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in nowhere consistently — many issuers never publish it.

Primary source: www.icici.bank.in/personal-banking/cards/credit-card/amazon-pay-credit-card · archived copy (2026-08-13)

FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹12,499CorroboratedSource text matched “12,499”.
Annual fee₹12,499CorroboratedSource text matched “12,499”.
Fee waiver spend₹10,00,000CorroboratedSource text matched “10 lakh”.
Forex markup2%CorroboratedSource text matched “2%”.
Monthly APRnot publishedNot publishedWe publish no value for this field on this card.
Stated minimum incomenot publishedNot publishedWe publish no value for this field on this card.

Primary source: www.icici.bank.in/personal-banking/cards/credit-card/emeralde-private-metal-credit-card · archived copy (2026-08-13)

IDFC FIRST Wealth Credit Cardretrieved 2026-08-15
FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹0CorroboratedSource text matched “lifetime free”.
Annual fee₹0CorroboratedSource text matched “lifetime free”.
Fee waiver spendnot publishedNot publishedWe publish no value for this field on this card.
Forex markup0%CorroboratedSource text matched “1.5%”.
Monthly APR0.71%UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the fee schedule (MITC / Schedule of Charges), rarely the card page.
Stated minimum income₹3,00,000UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in nowhere consistently — many issuers never publish it.

Primary source: www.idfcfirst.bank.in/credit-card/wealth

IDFC FIRST Select Credit Cardretrieved 2026-08-15
FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹0CorroboratedSource text matched “lifetime free”.
Annual fee₹0CorroboratedSource text matched “lifetime free”.
Fee waiver spendnot publishedNot publishedWe publish no value for this field on this card.
Forex markup0%CorroboratedSource text matched “1.99%”.
Monthly APRnot publishedNot publishedWe publish no value for this field on this card.
Stated minimum income₹1,00,000UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in nowhere consistently — many issuers never publish it.

Primary source: www.idfcfirst.bank.in/credit-card/select

FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹5,000CorroboratedSource text matched “5,000”.
Annual fee₹0CorroboratedSource text matched “lifetime free”.
Fee waiver spendnot publishedNot publishedWe publish no value for this field on this card.
Forex markup1.8%CorroboratedSource text matched “1.8%”.
Monthly APR3.95%UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the fee schedule (MITC / Schedule of Charges), rarely the card page.
Stated minimum income₹1,00,000CorroboratedSource text matched “1,00,000”.

Primary source: www.indusind.bank.in/in/en/personal/cards/credit-card/legend-credit-card.html

FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹499CorroboratedSource text matched “499”.
Annual fee₹499CorroboratedSource text matched “499”.
Fee waiver spend₹50,000CorroboratedSource text matched “50,000”.
Forex markup3.5%UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the card page or the fee schedule.
Monthly APR3.75%UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the fee schedule (MITC / Schedule of Charges), rarely the card page.
Stated minimum income₹41,667UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in nowhere consistently — many issuers never publish it.

Primary source: www.kotak.bank.in/en/personal-banking/cards/credit-cards/league-platinum-card.html

Kotak White Credit Cardretrieved 2026-08-15
FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹3,000CorroboratedSource text matched “3,000”.
Annual fee₹3,000CorroboratedSource text matched “3,000”.
Fee waiver spend₹5,00,000CorroboratedSource text matched “500,000”.
Forex markup3.5%UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the card page or the fee schedule.
Monthly APR3.5%UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the fee schedule (MITC / Schedule of Charges), rarely the card page.
Stated minimum income₹2,08,333UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in nowhere consistently — many issuers never publish it.

Primary source: www.kotak.bank.in/en/personal-banking/cards/credit-cards/white-credit-card.html

RBL Bank IndianOil Credit Cardretrieved 2026-08-15
FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹500CorroboratedSource text matched “500”.
Annual fee₹500CorroboratedSource text matched “500”.
Fee waiver spend₹1,75,000CorroboratedSource text matched “1,75,000”.
Forex markup3.5%UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the card page or the fee schedule.
Monthly APR3.99%UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the fee schedule (MITC / Schedule of Charges), rarely the card page.
Stated minimum income₹15,000UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in nowhere consistently — many issuers never publish it.

Primary source: www.rbl.bank.in/personal-banking/cards/credit-cards/indianoil-rbl-bank-credit-card · archived copy (2026-04-12)

RBL Bank Lumière Credit Cardretrieved 2026-08-15
FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹50,000CorroboratedSource text matched “50,000”.
Annual fee₹50,000CorroboratedSource text matched “50,000”.
Fee waiver spendnot publishedNot publishedWe publish no value for this field on this card.
Forex markup0%UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the card page or the fee schedule.
Monthly APR3.4%UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the fee schedule (MITC / Schedule of Charges), rarely the card page.
Stated minimum incomenot publishedNot publishedWe publish no value for this field on this card.

Primary source: www.rbl.bank.in/personal-banking/cards/credit-cards/lumiere-credit-card · archived copy (2026-05-14)

FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹3,000CorroboratedSource text matched “3,000”.
Annual fee₹3,000CorroboratedSource text matched “3,000”.
Fee waiver spendnot publishedNot publishedWe publish no value for this field on this card.
Forex markup0%CorroboratedSource text matched “0% forex”.
Monthly APR3.99%UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the fee schedule (MITC / Schedule of Charges), rarely the card page.
Stated minimum income₹50,000CorroboratedSource text matched “50,000”.

Primary source: www.rbl.bank.in/personal-banking/cards/credit-cards/world-safari-credit-card

SBI Cashback Credit Cardretrieved 2026-08-15 · source js-rendered
FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹999UncorroboratedThe page returns a shell and paints its figures with JavaScript; a raw retrieval cannot corroborate them.
Annual fee₹999UncorroboratedThe page returns a shell and paints its figures with JavaScript; a raw retrieval cannot corroborate them.
Fee waiver spend₹2,00,000UncorroboratedThe page returns a shell and paints its figures with JavaScript; a raw retrieval cannot corroborate them.
Forex markup3.5%UncorroboratedThe page returns a shell and paints its figures with JavaScript; a raw retrieval cannot corroborate them.
Monthly APR3.75%UncorroboratedThe page returns a shell and paints its figures with JavaScript; a raw retrieval cannot corroborate them.
Stated minimum income₹20,000UncorroboratedThe page returns a shell and paints its figures with JavaScript; a raw retrieval cannot corroborate them.

Primary source: www.sbicard.com/en/personal/credit-cards/cashback-sbi-card.html · archived copy (2026-05-14) · The Internet Archive did not serve this snapshot on this pass (error:http-503).

SBI Card ELITEretrieved 2026-08-15 · source js-rendered
FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹4,999UncorroboratedThe page returns a shell and paints its figures with JavaScript; a raw retrieval cannot corroborate them.
Annual fee₹4,999UncorroboratedThe page returns a shell and paints its figures with JavaScript; a raw retrieval cannot corroborate them.
Fee waiver spend₹10,00,000UncorroboratedThe page returns a shell and paints its figures with JavaScript; a raw retrieval cannot corroborate them.
Forex markup1.99%UncorroboratedThe page returns a shell and paints its figures with JavaScript; a raw retrieval cannot corroborate them.
Monthly APR3.75%UncorroboratedThe page returns a shell and paints its figures with JavaScript; a raw retrieval cannot corroborate them.
Stated minimum income₹1,00,000UncorroboratedThe page returns a shell and paints its figures with JavaScript; a raw retrieval cannot corroborate them.

Primary source: www.sbicard.com/en/personal/credit-cards/sbi-card-elite.html · archived copy (2026-07-31) · The Internet Archive did not serve this snapshot on this pass (error:http-503).

PhonePe SBI Card SELECT BLACKretrieved 2026-08-15 · source js-rendered
FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹1,499UncorroboratedThe page returns a shell and paints its figures with JavaScript; a raw retrieval cannot corroborate them.
Annual fee₹1,499UncorroboratedThe page returns a shell and paints its figures with JavaScript; a raw retrieval cannot corroborate them.
Fee waiver spend₹3,00,000UncorroboratedThe page returns a shell and paints its figures with JavaScript; a raw retrieval cannot corroborate them.
Forex markup3.5%UncorroboratedThe page returns a shell and paints its figures with JavaScript; a raw retrieval cannot corroborate them.
Monthly APR3.75%UncorroboratedThe page returns a shell and paints its figures with JavaScript; a raw retrieval cannot corroborate them.
Stated minimum income₹25,000UncorroboratedThe page returns a shell and paints its figures with JavaScript; a raw retrieval cannot corroborate them.

Primary source: www.sbicard.com/en/personal/credit-cards/phonepe-sbi-card-select-black.html · archived copy (2026-08-04)

FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹5,000CorroboratedSource text matched “5,000”.
Annual fee₹5,000CorroboratedSource text matched “5,000”.
Fee waiver spendnot publishedNot publishedWe publish no value for this field on this card.
Forex markup2%CorroboratedSource text matched “2%”.
Monthly APR3.75%UncorroboratedNot stated on the source we retrieved. This figure is normally published in the fee schedule (MITC / Schedule of Charges), rarely the card page.
Stated minimum income₹2,00,000CorroboratedSource text matched “200k”.

Primary source: www.sc.bank.in/credit-cards/ultimate-card/

YES Bank Marquee Credit Cardretrieved 2026-08-15 · source js-rendered
FieldWe publishVerdictDetail
Joining fee₹9,999UncorroboratedThe page returns a shell and paints its figures with JavaScript; a raw retrieval cannot corroborate them.
Annual fee₹4,999UncorroboratedThe page returns a shell and paints its figures with JavaScript; a raw retrieval cannot corroborate them.
Fee waiver spend₹10,00,000UncorroboratedThe page returns a shell and paints its figures with JavaScript; a raw retrieval cannot corroborate them.
Forex markup1%UncorroboratedThe page returns a shell and paints its figures with JavaScript; a raw retrieval cannot corroborate them.
Monthly APR2.99%UncorroboratedThe page returns a shell and paints its figures with JavaScript; a raw retrieval cannot corroborate them.
Stated minimum income₹3,00,000UncorroboratedThe page returns a shell and paints its figures with JavaScript; a raw retrieval cannot corroborate them.

Primary source: www.yes.bank.in/personal-banking/yes-individual/cards/credit-cards/marquee-credit-card · archived copy (2026-05-09) · The Internet Archive did not serve this snapshot on this pass (error:http-503).

How old our point valuations are

Everything above is a card field with an issuer page behind it. The other number this site publishes is what a point is worth, and that one has no issuer page — it is our estimate, not a fact anyone can corroborate. What it does have is a date. So the honest audit of a valuation is not “is it right?” but “when did someone last look?”, and until now that was not answerable: every valuation on the site rendered under a single graph-wide review date.

Only the airline and hotel programme values are looked up by a person. What a bank's own points are worth — the 21 currencies priced on /valuations, and the number most readers actually care about — is derived from the routes out of each one, so it carries no check date of its own and inherits whatever the dates below say. That is why these 37 dates matter more than their count suggests.

37
programme valuations dated
Airline and hotel programmes. The 21 bank currencies priced on /valuations are derived from these and carry no separate date.
8
days they were checked on
2026-07-01 to 2026-10-01. Each valuation now carries its own date.
8/37
the retired header date described
It read 2026-07-02. 2 were older than that, 27 newer. Nothing publishes it now.
0/37
carry a known expiry
A date on which the chart the value came from is replaced.

Those 37 valuations used to render under one hand-typed header date reading 2026-07-02. It was not the newest of them, nor the oldest, nor an average — it is a separate constant, so it happened to match 8 of 37: 2 valuations were checked before it and 27 after. A date that is wrong in both directions at once is not a freshness claim about anything; it is a header. It no longer reaches a reader: /valuations, the public API and the frozen dataset releases now publish the window these dates actually span, oldest as verifiedFrom and newest as asOf, and every valuation carries its own date beside it. The same constant had also been the asOf on all 156 transfer routes, of which it described 5.

0 of 37 valuations carry an expiry date. That is the finding, and it is not a good one. A valuation with no expiry is not fresher than one that has passed its date — it means nobody has found a dated change to schedule it against. Unscheduled is not the same as current, and a page that showed only one date for all of them could not tell you which you were looking at.

There is no re-verification schedule published here, deliberately. A service level — “every valuation re-read within ninety days” — is a promise about future work, and nobody owns a standing cadence for re-reading 37 programme pages. Publishing an interval and quietly missing it would be a worse artefact than the dates themselves, which you can read above and judge for yourself. If a cadence is ever owned, it belongs here; until then the dates are the whole claim.

How this is built

  1. The sample is fixed, not chosen per run. Thirty cards across fifteen issuers, weighted towards the pages people actually read. A sample re-picked whenever the numbers would look better is a selection, not a sample.
  2. The source is the issuer's own page — the same URL our apply button points at, on the bank.in domains Indian banks are required to use. If the URL we hold stops resolving, that shows up here as a failure rather than as a quietly dead link.
  3. Matching allows for how Indians write numbers. ₹1,00,000 and ₹100000 and “1 lakh” are the same figure; a zero fee is usually written “lifetime free”, not “₹0”. The verdict records the source's own wording that matched.
  4. We do not force an archive capture. Where the live page cannot be read, the check falls back to an existing third-party snapshot, and only if it is under six months old. A snapshot we triggered ourselves at audit time would be a weaker claim wearing the same clothes.
  5. Corroboration is not proof. A figure appearing on a card page does not prove which charge it is. The link and the date are published so the reading can be checked by anyone who disagrees with it.
  6. Editorial judgement is out of scope. Whether a card is worth its fee has no primary source, so it is not audited here. Only figures with an issuer-published answer are.
  7. There is no accuracy figure for our calculators, and there will not be one until we can earn it. Accuracy would mean comparing what we estimated against what a card actually paid you, and the only source of that is a real statement. We take statement uploads to read your spend and discard the file in the same request — we keep nothing, by choice, so we hold no ground truth to measure against. That is the trade: a number we cannot support, or a file we do not keep. We would rather publish the refusal than an accuracy claim with nothing behind it. ⚠ The corroboration rate above is not that figure and must never be quoted as one: it says an issuer's own page agrees with a field we hold, which is a different question from whether a calculator predicted your year correctly.

Found something wrong? That is the point of publishing it. Tell us and the correction is dated in the public change record.

The underlying data is free to download and cite from the open dataset, with immutable dated releases at /data/versions. Our ranking method is on /methodology.